Why I am posting a blog? Good question.

I needed a place to show my artwork and generally talk about it.
My artwork is made up of different elements both material and subject matter. I started my art career in the late 1990’s working with religious subjects such as Christian icons, and Catholic saints. Since 2003, I started moving toward political topics such as the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan, the G.W. Bush Administration, and, more currently, the Occupy Wall Street Movement. I also attempt to make visual commentaries on our culture here in the United States.
This blog will be posted occasionally as oppose to daily or on the same day every week, for my full-time work scheduled is not fixed and it vary from week to week.

About meshimages

I'm an artist. I make assemblages of found images and objects and bits and pieces of my own doodlings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

