Sometimes I have to get my artFIX.

And sometimes I just stuff together onto a surface to see what sticks.

This is a collage of newspaper clippings, postage stamps, packing slips printed in Chinese, a xerox enlargement of a doodle I drew in the margin of a booklet on custom framing, a clipping of a photo of a Chinese jade burial suit from Gardner’s Art Through the Ages, a glow-in-the-dark rosary, small chunk of polymer clay with the word “FIX” stamped on it.

The face that dominates the piece is of no one in particular.  He is an apparition of my imagination painted in acrylic.

About meshimages

I'm an artist. I make assemblages of found images and objects and bits and pieces of my own doodlings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

