It’s always downhill from here.

The small card on the lower right corner is playing card from a game called Word Power.  I bought the game back in the 1980’s, but I found it to be more complicated to play than Trivial Pursuit.

vin·dic·tive

adjective

1.  disposed or inclined to revenge; vengeful: a vindictive person.

2.  proceeding from or showing a revengeful spirit: vindictive rumors.

Also listed on the playing card are the words mendacious, abnormal, vengeful, and dogmatic.  The goal must have been to pick out the synonym.

It was the word dogmatic that got my attention while I was working on this piece, though this may have been somewhere in my subconscious as well.

As I am writing this, I’ve notice the word mendacious also have some significance in the piece as well.  We all know a few people who can be described as such.

The two figures at the bottom represent this asshole and the guy who ran this damn company.  The backside pieces of the cute little 3-piece doggie earrings are the best way I can express my opinion of them with the materials I have on hand.  These entities bought my shares of the company I am employed with.  In place of the store stock in my 401k are now “secure” bonds which increase in value very slowly compared to the store stock.  There went my incentive.

 

About meshimages

I'm an artist. I make assemblages of found images and objects and bits and pieces of my own doodlings.
This entry was posted in Art, Fine Art, social commentary, Visual Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

