They saw it all and said nothing

They saw it all and said nothing

I did this piece for Nude Nite, a show in Orlando and Tampa dedicate to celebrate the human body. Even though I have not yet submitted the work due to my financial situation and my extremely tight budget, I did manage to show the work at The Art League of Daytona Beach in their “Figuratively Speaking” show.

The figures in the center of the work are based on “Hero Mourning over the Body”, a 1908 sculpture by Edward G. Bramwell. I chose this subject to portray the futility of our best efforts to bring to light what is going on.

About meshimages

I'm an artist. I make assemblages of found images and objects and bits and pieces of my own doodlings.
Image | This entry was posted in Art. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

